(Listen Live!) Currently on Air: Gruff Rhys - Liberty (Is Where We'll Be)
spacer.png, 0 kB
WUVT Beach Towels On Sale
Written by Pierce Sprague   
Monday, 10 November 2014

We have a limited number of WUVT beach towels leftover from last year's radiothon. They can be purchased for $20 each in the WUVT office during business hours (10:00-17:00), while supplies lasts.



Live Debate on WUVT
Written by Ben Conlon   
Monday, 03 November 2014

WUVT and the Collegiate Times have teamed up to host a live political debate on Monday, November 3rd at 5pm.

The debate will be between the two candidates running for the House of Representatives chair from Virginia's 9th Congressional District: the incumbent, Morgan Griffith, and the challenger, William Carr.

WUVT is proud to partner with the Collegiate Times in a special Radiothon event that showcases both WUVT's and the CT's commitment to the community. We hope that you will join us either over live stream or on our broadcast frequency, 90.7 FM.

Written by Pierce Sprague   
Saturday, 01 November 2014

WUVT's semi-annual fundraising event is back and better than ever!

November 3-9

With one full week of themed programming and 24/7 live DJs, Radiothon takes our listeners on a non-stop trip through the very best music this side of the universe.

Keep WUVT Cool and help us stay on air as we aim for $20,000 in donations. If we can raise that much money, we'd be able to pay for a set of brand new HVAC units to cool off our stingy, high-maintenance transmitter. (Harriet's a babe and we love her, but she can be a bit of a diva when she gets hot.)

Any donation of $5 entitles you to some our awesome premiums.
This year's list of premiums:

  • $5—WUVT Sticker
  • $20—Set of Four (4) WUVT Coasters (plus above)
  • $35—WUVT Coffee Mug (plus above)
  • $65—WUVT T-Shirt (plus above)
  • $125—WUVT Holiday Ornament (plus above)
  • $500—Overnight Stay at The Inn at Virginia Tech (plus above)
  • $907— Naming Rights (for one (1) year) and Plaque at the Transmitter Site (plus above)

For more information and to donate, click on the "Pledge Online to WUVT" link in the top-right of the page.

So be sure to tune in to WUVT-FM 90.7 Blacksburg and discover Radio for Everyone for yourself.

Two WUVT Shows This Week
Written by Pierce Sprague   
Monday, 15 September 2014

WUVT is hosting a pair of concert events this week.

First, Brooklyn-based band The Boston Boys and Pakistani group Khumariyaan will be playing at 130 Jackson Street, located behind Bollo's, on Thursday, September 18th. The show is jointly co-hosted by WUVT and Monkey House Concerts and starts at 8pm with a $5 cover charge.
You can buy a ticket online here.

Monkey House Concerts and WUVT Present: An Evening with The Boston Boys and Khumariyaan

Then, on Saturday, September 20th, Rhode Islanders Roz and the Rice Cakes join local favorites Houdan the Mystic at Gillie's. The show will start at 10pm and will have a $5 cover charge.

WUVT Presents: Houdan the Mystic with Roz and the Rice Cakes

Written by Pierce Sprague   
Tuesday, 09 September 2014

WUVT welcomes anyone who wants to submit art, poetry, prose, and more.

We've rebranded the WOOVE as a literary and arts magazine, and we want your help! If you want to show off your artsy side to the VT community, the WOOVE is a great way to get published and to get your name out there!

You can submit in any of the following ways:

  1. Visit our Google Drive Submissions Page and drop your files right into the folder.
  2. Find us on Tumblr and submit your work hassle free.
  3. Bring in a physical copy to the WUVT studios at 350 Squires Student Center and place in Mari Thomas' box, located along the left-hand side of the hallway.

All submissions must include your real name, email address, phone number, and local street address. We will never distribute this information—it's purely for contact and legal purposes.
WUVT retains the right to use submitted material in any manner and over any medium we choose.

If you have any questions, contact the WOOVE Editor-in-Chief Mari Thomas at This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it or the station's General Manager Pierce Sprague at This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it

WUVT ORGY and Sycamore Event
Written by Pierce Sprague   
Thursday, 04 September 2014

Interested in college radio?

Our Fall Organizational Meeting, or ORGY, is Thursday, September 11th at 7pm in Squires Brush Mountain Room.

Join us to find out the many ways you can get involved at WUVT.


Afterwards, the first WUVT-sponsored show of the year will be at Sycamore Deli at 10pm.

WUVT Presents: Paperhaus with Nevin Kight and Orbit Eyes
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

Results 1 - 7 of 279
spacer.png, 0 kB
spacer.png, 0 kB
Joomla Templates by Joomlashack